It takes many leaders to be self-governing and to accomplish our Mission!

Church officers and the Board of Trustees are elected annually by the members. The Board of Trustees has fiduciary responsibility between annual meetings and also focuses on long range planning. A second governing body, the Parish Council, is comprised of chairs from a number of central committees, which carry out the activities of the church. Both the Board and Parish Council meet monthly. In addition, our leaders include the chairs and leaders of Board-appointed committees and task forces, other small committees and task forces, and small group leaders. These various groups may meet independently or with the Parish Council.

Elected Board of Trustees 2019-2020:  Adam Hamel (Chair), Dave Dishaw, Parish Council Chair, Meg Ansley, Jan Jones, Bob Kinkaid, Lanie Lincoln, Bob Watts with non-voting members Nancy Sarro, Treasurer and Rev. Lee Bluemel

Officers 2019-2020: Nancy Sarro, Treasurer; Dave Cook, Collector; Gary Adams, Clerk;  Pat Grimm, Moderator.

Board Appointed Committee/Task Force Chairs 2019-2020: Simone Vermette, Jessica MacLeod, Nominating Committee; Deb Hall, Personnel Committee; Dan Gerron, Finance Committee; Aaron Pawelek, Intern Committee.

Parish Council Chairpersons 2019-2020 (of standing committees and task forces sitting on the Parish Council):  Dave Dishaw, Chair of Parish Council; Ron Zelle, Technology; Barbara Call, Red Bow Fair; Kim Adami, House and Grounds; Deb Hall, Personnel; Cindy Jones & Simone Vermette, Religious Education; Steve Vail, Music; Suzanne Adams, Worship; Kim Adami & Liz Hsu, Crossroads Music Series; Kim Adami, Barbara Call, Caroline Cole, Fundraising; Leslie Young-Lemire, Caring Team; Susan Malloy, Great pond Sangha; Dan Gerron, Finance; Dick Howe, Social Action Council; Jeff Nathan & Lynn Wentzel, Membership; TBD Stewardship; Cara Marshall & Deb Olander, Racial Justice Team; Karen Martin, Climate Justice Task Force; Willow Cheeley, Gardens; Debb Putnam, Second Burying Ground Preservation.

For Chairpersons and leaders of all other committees, task forces and small groups, click our Serving Others – Opporutnitites for Compassionate Action brochure.